Prescott Hideaway w/ Deck, Sauna & Mountain Views!

Property ID: 442375PrescottAZUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA


Hike, swim, or explore downtown Prescott from this spacious vacation rental, featuring stunning views. This 3-bed, 2-bath cabin offers essential amenities including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry machines, and keyless entry, so you can focus on what’s important - discovering the best of Arizona with your whole crew! When you're not out enjoying the Prescott National Forest or Watson Lake, relax in the sauna or on the furnished deck while you admire the mountainous desert landscape around you.


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly


Location Details

MUST-DOS: Sharlot Hall Museum (8.9 miles), Whiskey Row (9.3 miles), Courthouse Square (9.4 miles), Smoki Museum (10.0 miles), Fort Whipple (10.9 miles), Highlands Center for Natural History (15.1 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Heritage Park Zoological Sanctuary (11.9 miles), Watson Lake Park (12.8 miles), Goldwater Lake (13.4 miles), Prescott National Forest (14.6 miles), Lynx Lake (15.9 miles)

TRAILS: Iron Springs Railroad Trailhead (5.4 miles), Granite Mountain Trail (8.7 miles), Butte Creek Trail (9.3 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Sedona (67.2 miles), Flagstaff (107 miles)

AIRPORT: Prescott Regional Airport (14.5 miles)


36 reviews
  • 5/5

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published July 18, 2023
  • Don't stay if you like the inside temp lower then 75


    Stayed at this house twice. First time no issues. We obviously liked the house so we decided to book again. Great price but a bit out of town. Beautiful view.

    Second time was during a heat wave(90-99). We wanted to turn the temp down because the house was uncomfortably hot, also the windows were left open from someone before us I am assuming. The AC unit is locked so we contacted the owners. It was set at 75. We asked if they could turn it down to 72 and they said they would turn it down to 73 but only turned it down to 74. I reached out to them again about it only being at 74 as it was still really hot in the house. They then gaslight me about how they are personally comfortable at 75-77 degrees. I told them that I thought it was childish that we had to negotiate about temp in the house. I must have hit some nerve because they got super upset and told us we could go stay somewhere else if we had a problem with it, out of 200+ guest no one has ever had an issue. Not to mention they reminded us that temp has been fine for the 8 years they've owned it. They also proceeded to tell us what a great deal the house was compared to all the other ones in Prescott. I told them I really didn't care what other people felt comfortable with regarding temperature. They proceeded to tell us about the 4th of July guests who turned it down to 68 and it froze the unit, and they didn't appreciate being berated 🤯. I could tell that they didn't care about us and were dead set in their ways so I let it go because I had better things to do then argue over it. It was honestly bizarre

    They suggested we go stay in the basement since it's cooler or open the windows. We were staying in master bedroom upstairs bc it's close to kitchen and upstairs living room, nor did we make our decision on which room to use based on which room would be the coolest due to their unwillingness to turn AC down. They also sent a screenshot of the overnight temperatures which showed the temps getting into the sixties after their open the windows suggestion. We did open the windows, used a box fan that was in the closet. It made it a bit better to go to sleep but by time the morning rolled around it would be hot again since the sun was already up and hot.

    We Won't be staying here again. It should be accurately listed "air managed by owners and won't go below 74 which is best for the owners and the 200 previous guest" in the listing. The owners definitely need some guidance in customer service.

    Published July 17, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Justin, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We understand the Guest Contact promptly responded and went to generous measures to make things right. We regret that we did not come to an agreeable solution for you.
    - We set the thermostat to a comfortable setting for our location and are open to any requests to change the temperature to make our guests comfortable, however, we apologize that you were uncomfortable.
    - The AC unit was inspected after your departure and is fully functional. We prioritize every guest experience and do all we can to accommodate guests during their stay. We're sorry that you felt that our efforts were insufficient.
    - We always work with guests if issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have an enjoyable stay!

  • Mount Bike Vacation


    The house was great. Amazing sunrise view of Thumb Butte. Very clean. Owner was very responsive to our questions. 15-20 minute drive to Whiskey Row. Lots of hiking and biking in the area.

    Published February 27, 2023
  • Prescott Cabin


    Amazing defiantly be back.

    Published February 20, 2023
  • Quiet and blanketed with snow


    We wanted a quiet place to getaway for New Year’s, and this was perfect for us. It was about 15 minutes from the heart of Prescott, and the area was quiet. The bedrooms were all good, with 2 ups stairs and the larger master downstairs. Having a garage to park in was nice, given it was winter and snow was expected.Speaking of snow… The day before our departure, it began snowing around noon and by the time we settled in for bed it was about six inches - beautiful! The next morning we awoke to over a foot of snow! Even more beautiful! And then we needed to checkout and leave. Even with and AWD Subaru, it was difficult to traverse the roads out of the neighborhood. The owners were super helpful and understanding, even let us stay a little late to see if snow plows would come. Ultimately, we were able to leave; I would absolutely affirm the recommendation of the owners to have solid AWD or 4WD during the winter months. Many thanks to the owners for such a nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Scott R.
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
36 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12