Wooded Prescott Cabin w/Private Deck + Grill!

Property ID: 440976PrescottAZUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA


Nestled in the Prescott National Forest, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental cabin invites outdoor adventure! Wake up to sip your morning coffee on the furnished deck or lounge in the cozy living room before heading out to take a hike along the Constellation Trail. Drive the 15 miles into the town of Prescott to delight your taste buds along Whiskey Row or stroll through Courthouse Plaza before returning home to grill dinner on the deck! Take a getaway to explore Arizona's amazing outdoors!


  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)


Location Details

PRESCOTT ATTRACTIONS: Bucky's Casino (14.2 miles), Smoki Museum (14.8 miles), Courthouse Plaza (15.3 miles), Whiskey Row (15.4 miles), Sharlot Hall Museum (15.6 miles), Heritage Park Zoological Sanctuary (18.5 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Lynx Lake (9.0 miles), Fain Park (15.4 miles), Watson Lake Park (15.5 miles), A.C. Williams Granite Creek Park (15.7 miles), Constellation Trail (17.7 miles), Prescott National Forest (34.3 miles), Elk Ridge Ski Area (83.2 miles)

GOLF: The Club at Prescott Lake (15.6 miles), Stone Ridge Golf Course (16.1 miles), Antelope Hills Golf Course (20.8 miles), Prescott Golf Club (21.1 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Tuzigoot National Monument (48.7 miles), Montezuma Castle National Monument (52.4 miles), Arizona Snowbowl (115 miles), Grand Canyon National Park (297 miles)

AIRPORTS: Prescott Regional Airport (19.6 miles), Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (110 miles)


27 reviews
  • Very deep in the woods,


    Not the best location ever, very dirty backyard, no shampoo or soap

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Yana S.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Yana, thanks for staying with us! We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.

    - We do include a map on our listing so that guests can see the approximate location of the home prior to booking and while we cannot control external factors like the natural environment, we apologize that this caught you off guard.

    - As is standard in the vacation rental industry, we provide a starter amount of toiletries, and once that amount is out, it's typical for the guest to purchase more supplies, we are sorry for the confusion.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Fun Weekend Get Away


    This was a cute place with all the comforts of home (games, some dvds, pots, pans, coffee, towels, soap, etc.). Beds were very comfy! The whole place has a cozy clean feel. We loved sitting out on the deck and smelling the fresh air. The cushions need to be replaced on the chairs outside. I think the squirrels got to the stuffing. There was mice in the home, one in particular mouse was BIG and fat so that had us on edge all weekend. They liked to come out at night. The property is pretty far from town, so keep that in mind. Upon arrival I couldn't find the email with the lockbox code and the property manager didn't respond to my messages. Luckily, i found the email with the code in my SPAM folder. Overall, we had a wonderful time! :)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sami C.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Fees and home


    50% of the blinds were missing the turn rods and of thise about 25 % of them didnt operate at all. The pictures were miss leading they made it look like there was flat access into the cabin and there is not. They asked us to strip all beds, do dishes and haul our own garbage out. None of this was mentioned in the property details. The router for internet only work about 35% of the visit. The floors are not 100% flat very unlevel in spots, particularly in the kitchen dining area. The floor in the two bedrooms at the front of the unit makes very load noise while walking causing issues with people sleeping in adjoining rooms. We drove a sedan to the property and the last 500 ft of driveway was very unlevel. The views from the cabin were very nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wayne O.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Friends Get Together


    We enjoyed our stay at the cabin! Loved the deck and saw many animals. We saw our daily squirrel, deer and we saw javelinas on our last day. Weather was perfect!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    SUSAN E.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Great peaceful time


    Loved everything about this cabin. My kids enjoyed playing outside. The kitchen had everything we needed. I really want to get a cabin of my own

    Mary T
    Published March 27, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
27 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12