Quiet Home w/ Deck & Mtn Views ~ 3 Mi to Prescott

Property ID: 430785PrescottAZUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA


Get out of the city and escape to the refreshing calm of Prescott National Forest! This 2-bedroom, 1-bath vacation rental is set 3.3 miles from historic downtown Prescott and just around the corner from hiking and mountain panoramas on Thumb Butte. Spend your days perusing the shops and restaurants of historic Whiskey Row and relaxing in Courthouse Plaza, or go for a hike on one of the nearby trails. With Watson Lake Park offering kayaking and fishing nearby, you'll have a memorable stay!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck


Location Details

PRESCOTT: Courthouse Plaza (3.1 miles), Whiskey Row (3.2 miles), El Gato Azul (3.1 miles), Rosa's Pizzeria (2.9 miles), Palace Restaurant & Saloon (3.1 miles), Bill's Pizza (3.2 miles), Raven Cafe (3.3 miles), Heritage Park Zoological Sanctuary (7.9 miles), Smoki Museum (4.1 miles)

GOLF: Antelope Hills Golf Course (10.1 miles), The Club at Prescott Lake (7.3 miles), Stone Ridge GOlf Course (12.3 miles)

OUTDOORS: Thumb Butte Trail #33 (0.5 miles), Watson Lake Park (8.2 miles), Lynx Lake (10.1 miles), Goldwater Lake (7.3 miles), Willow Lake Park (8.3 miles), Constellation Trail (10.4 miles)

SKIING: Elk Ridge Ski Area (73.8 miles), Arizona Snowbowl (112 miles)

CASINOS: Bucky's Casino (5.3 miles), Yavapai Casino (5.1 miles)

EVENTS: Prescott Frontier Days/Prescott Rodeo Grounds (10.0 miles away)

DAY TRIPS: Grand Canyon National Park (133 miles), Sonoran Desert National Monument (135 miles)

AIRPORT: Flagstaff Pulliam Airport (93.6 miles)


5 reviews
  • Home away from home


    Nice quiet home. We had a really nice day. We loved barbecuing out on the deck and we played cards. Very nice time.

    Published March 19, 2023
  • Our stay


    Every thing was great except there is not enough light in the living room for reading. There is one table light & the shade has to be removed to read. It needs a couple of floor lamps or some hanging lamps. The picture on the tv wasn't clear & hard to understand the words because the streaming was slow. There was a Keurig coffee maker but no regular coffee maker when we got there but Helen the cleaning lady did bring us one the next day. We did like the porch.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bob P.
    Published August 19, 2020
  • No cable tv, toaster didn't work and very few outlets for charging


    It was okay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    russell c.
    Published March 6, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Russell, thanks for providing feedback on your stay at this property. We value your suggestions as we continue to improve this listing! The owner would like to clarify that although there is no cable, the TV setup includes Hulu, Disney, and ESPN+ and can also provide news updates via Google. They have ordered a new toaster and there are USB ports in both bedrooms. The homeowner does all they can to make it the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Quite a Few Issues.....


    Thumb Butte Vacation Rental Issues Initially booked through Trip Advisor (charged $1642.06) but then was sent email the unit would not be ready the day I wanted and gave me a link to rebook. This took me to Evolve Vacation Rentals which I then reserved the unit for check in that next day and was charged an additional approx. $1542 plus some change. I contacted Evolve and that double billing issue was resolved within a week. We then extended our stay from 2 weeks to 4 weeks (we were between residences) for a grand total of $2400 for those 30 days; I made this agreement with the property owner and he approved it with Evolve. However, due to numerous issues with the property (see below), there was also a mold issue. I have terminal cancer and mold is very dangerous to me. I contacted both the owner and Evolve to let them know we were leaving a week early and sent them a list of issues and pictures of the mold. I asked for a refund of $600 for the 7 days not used. I have been back and forth with Evolve now for a week with nothing being done. **Mold in the bathroom around two areas of the tub. 1. 2 dirty baking pans 2. Toaster is filthy 3. H2O heater is too small to fill the bathtub and tub does not seal right 4. Ignitor switch on patio heater does not work 5. Defective propane tank-leaks and cannot be refilled 6. Grill does not light properly and was dirty 7. Teflon pans are flaking very dangerous to cook with 8. Really need an electrical outlet in bathrooms 9. Stove is not level 10. Kitchen table and chairs really are too big for the space 11. The kitchen pots, pans and baking dishes were all crammed in with no organization. I did organize

    *This review was originally posted on TripAdvisor for a stay in January 2020

    Published February 10, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Lisa, we're sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations. The homeowner takes the cleanliness and safety of their home very seriously and has confirmed that the property does not have any mold. The owner wishes that you had let them know of your concerns as they arose, they would have been happy to have the opportunity to make things right to ensure that you had a comfortable stay. They have shared your feedback regarding the baking pans and toaster with their cleaning company to ensure that this is resolved. They also plan to look into your concerns with the grill to ensure that it is in working condition. As vacation homes cannot be rented again at the last minute as hotels can, we do employ a strict policy regarding refunds outlined at the time of securing a booking. As is evidenced by the many great reviews, these owners are accustomed to providing five-star experiences, and we feel confident that future guests will be delighted. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Great week


    We enjoyed our time here.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Todd G.
    Published October 7, 2019
  • 1
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12