House
4.7

Vibrant Home w/ Patio ~ 3 Mi to Downtown Phoenix!

PhoenixAZUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA

Description

Make the most of your next desert getaway when you stay at this 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental house in Phoenix! Centrally located and boasting a welcoming living space, full kitchen, and a furnished patio, this retreat will have you feeling at home in the Southwest. See live shows from some of the best comics at Stand Up Live, dine on unique food at DeSoto Central Market, and walk the Roosevelt Row Artists' District - all under 5 miles away from your new home-away-from-home!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Camelback Mountain (9.7 miles), Echo Canyon Trail (9.9 miles), Arizona Outdoor Fun (10.8 miles), Sonoran Outdoor Adventures (14.1 miles),

THINGS TO DO: Roosevelt Row Artists' District (2.7 miles), DeSoto Central Market (2.9 miles), downtown Phoenix (3.5 miles), Stand Up Live (3.7 miles), Old Town Scottsdale (8.9 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Encanto Golf Course (2.7 miles), Arizona Biltmore Golf Club (5.1 miles), Papago Golf Course (6.9 miles), Rolling Hills Golf Course (7.8 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Tempe Diablo Stadium (9.8 miles), Scottsdale Stadium (11.1 miles), Sloan Park (12.5 miles), Camelback Ranch-Glendale (19.5 miles), Salt River Fields at Talking Stick (19.6 miles), Goodyear Ballpark (23.4 miles), Peoria Sports Complex (27.8 miles), Surprise Recreation Campus (31.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (4.8 miles)

Reviews

4.7
23 reviews
  • Great place for families in a beautiful neighborhood

    5/5

    I love the house...we had everything we needed and more...I wish our trip was longer to enjoy the amazing backyard more..thank you so much for hosting us!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alexa M.
    Published April 20, 2022
  • Nice neighborhood

    5/5

    The house was lovely. Short ride to downtown in a safe , clean neighborhood

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathy M
    Published March 8, 2022
  • A sweet house centrally located

    5/5

    This is a wonderful house that is centrally located. The three main bedrooms have large beds and the fourth bedroom has a couple small single beds. There is a very nice backyard with clean, comfortable outdoor furniture. The house is well furnished and works well for a family gathering.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    ALLEN B.
    Published February 7, 2022
  • Major communication and cleanliness issues

    2/5

    When we arrived at the property, we saw the same spiderwebs around the entrance as described in a previous review. These spiderwebs were not a few hours worth, as implied by the owner's response, but days' worth. The property itself was fine initially. The neighborhood is safe, and part of the reason I chose this property is because I'm familiar with the Coronado area. The building was showing some wear and tear, but nothing unusual. However, as we were doing our final kitchen cleaning before checkout, we found a cluster of about 10 living maggots on the stove nestled under one of the burners.Now, maggots don't just show up out of nowhere. If this were cockroaches or crickets or a spider, we probably would have shrugged it off. Those things happen. Maggots don't just happen. We didn't find what pile of rotting food was supporting the maggots, but we also didn't look.Communication with the owner is also poor. We noticed checkout was at 10am, which is early for these kinds of properties. I texted around dinnertime of the night before asking if that was strict or if we could get an extra hour or two to enjoy our breakfast. The owner did not respond for 24 hours, well after checkout, saying it was strict due to the need for deep cleaning. I responded to the deep cleaning statement by mentioning the maggots (photo included) and was left on read. Not a "thank you for bringing this to my attention", not a "sorry you found this", just silence.The only reason it's a 2 star and not a 1 star is because of how bizarre it was to just find maggots out of nowhere. We were more baffled than anything else because there were no other signs of infestation inside the house. But this isn't a little sign. It's a sign that their exhaustive deep cleaning that forces them to do an unusually early check out is a not nearly deep enough.Full disclosure, if the owner had responded in a reasonable time frame and if we didn't find maggots, this would have been a 5 star review. Even the spiderwebs outside would have been forgivable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steve P.
    Published December 8, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steve, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced issues with cleanliness and communication. We passed your feedback onto the homeowner, who would like to share the following:
    - I apologize for the spiderwebs you saw outside. I have asked my landscaper to clean those up, though unfortunately, it is hard to prevent them from coming back entirely.
    - I was sorry to hear about the pests. We take cleanliness very seriously, and my cleaning team was notified immediately; however, they found no sign of them. We will continue to monitor the stove and kitchen to ensure this is not a problem for future guests.
    - The checkout times are strict, as we need to ensure there is always sufficient time to clean on same-day turnarounds.
    - I do my best to respond promptly to guests, but I did not have cell service when you first reached out regarding the checkout time. We do have a secondary guest contact, and travelers are encouraged to call or message them if they do not hear from me.
    Thanks for your feedback. We will continue to work hard to provide a five-star stay for all future guests.

  • Not what expected

    1/5

    This house has great reviews online. The neighborhood isn't the best, but to be expected in the downtown area of a big city. Once we got inside the house is when the surprises started. We were severely disappointed with how dirty the house was. Walking up to the house there was and overwhelming amount of spider webs and we had to walk over roaches and crickets to get to the door. There were no roaches inside but there was a cricket infestation. The dishes in the cabinet were filthy, towels were dingy, AND THERE WERE RAT DROPPINGS EVERYWHERE!! We found them in the bed sheets of the bed my son was going to sleep in, in both showers and the living room. We even found new ones after being gone for extended periods of time. I was so close to leaving and getting a hotel but we had 2 families that would have to spend additional money and find hotels rooms during a busy weekend.....highly unlikely. We brought tons of food with us but didn't make anything in fear of what surprises we might find. This experience has made me completely rethink ever chosing to rent from a website like this ever again. Horrible experience.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Andrea C.
    Published October 6, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Andrea, we always appreciate hearing from our guests, but the homeowner would like to take a moment to clarify what happened during your stay:
    - Both the outside and inside of the home are carefully maintained for our guests, but we apologize if a few cobwebs had accumulated outside.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival and are sorry if a few of the dishes had not been perfectly cleaned by the dishwasher. We've passed this feedback onto our team to ensure that it does not affect future guests.
    - We sincerely apologize for the pest that was in the home that left some droppings after the cleaning team had left and before your check-in. We have addressed this issue and hope that the measures taken help to make up for this inconvenience.
    - We were surprised that you did not reach out while in residence regarding any of these issues. Our teams are always more than happy to immediately assist guests with any concerns so that they can enjoy the rest of their stay. We also would have been happy to refund the remainder of your stay should you have decided to leave as guest satisfaction is our number one priority.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied travelers!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.7

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 415164
Have a Travel Credit?