Unit < 11 Mi to Alma Performing Arts Center!

Property ID: 471142AlmaARUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA


Calling all outdoor enthusiasts to this prime real estate in Arkansas where fishing, hiking, biking, hunting, camping, canoeing, and so much more is available for your enjoyment. Make this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental your home-away-from-home and take advantage of the easy access to attractions. Whether you’re spending a day on the links or trekking through parks for beautiful views, this cottage will serve as the perfect base for you to rest up and refuel for the next day’s adventure.


  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In
  • Kitchen


Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Kindred Barn - wedding venue (0.4 miles), Alma Aquatic Park (9.9 miles), Alma Performing Arts Center (10.8 miles), Clayton House (25.5 miles), Fort Smith Museum of History (26.1 miles), Fort Smith Trolley Museum (26.2 miles), Moonshiners Cave Trail (27.8 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Winn Mountain Golf Course (6.4 miles), River Valley Golf (7.9 miles), Eagle Crest Golf Course (8.8 miles), Ben Geren Public Golf Course (31.0 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Crawpappy's Cajun Cuisine (9.8 miles), Let's Eat (10.9 miles), El Trio Mexican Restaurant (11.8 miles), Kopper Kettle Smokehouse (15.1 miles), JC's Bar-B-Q Place (19.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Fort Smith Regional Airport (26.7 miles)


1 review
  • Disappointed


    We enjoyed our stay overall. The parking worked well for pulling a trailer. The house was very clean. There were just some things that were disappointing. The hot water tank is way too small for 4 people to take a 10 minute shower...the rain shower heads let out too much water for that size of tank. The cold water valve in the shower in the main bedroom is not working properly. The first morning our kids tried to shower they only got scalding hot water. Every time we used the stove the smoke alarms would go off. There is one alarm that is way too close to the stove. The drip pans under the burners were dirty and would smoke. There are full sized washers and dryers, but no detergent (even to do one load) and no water would go into the washing machine. We checked the water connections and they were on, so the washer must be broken. There is no table to sit around so when we played games in the evening we had to sit around the coffee table. There was one bean bag type seat, but it would have been nice to have 2 more of those since there isn't a table. These are things that we wished we had known ahead of time.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kristin M.
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Hi Kristen, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were so sorry to hear of the issues you had during your stay. We take our guest feedback seriously, and because of your feedback, we have been able to address some of those issues. We ordered a replacement part for the faucet and lowered the water temperature. We have upgraded the drip pans to an easier-to-clean variety, and are looking into the other items mentioned.
    Thank you for your insight, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!"

  • 1
1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12