Cozy Coastal Orange Beach Condo w/ Balcony!

Property ID: 449219Orange BeachALUS
Sleeps 61 BR2 BA


An idyllic escape awaits you at this beachfront vacation rental in Sugar Beach Condominiums! Offering 1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, and community perks like a pool and boardwalk, this Orange Beach condo has it all! With Gulf State Park directly to the west and all the conveniences of the city just a few blocks to the east, you can explore and unwind with ease. After watching a picture-perfect sunset, plan the next day’s adventures from the comfort of the balcony or well-appointed living room.


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Self Check-In
  • Kitchen


Location Details

ONSHORE: Orange Beach (on-site), Blue Sky Parasailing and Watersports (3.0 miles), Gulf Shores Public Beach (3.6 miles), Wahoo Watersports (4.1 miles), Go Go Kayaks (4.2 miles), Ike's Parasail (4.3 miles), Down Under Dive Shop (4.4 miles), Happy Harbor Marina & Dry Storage (5.3 miles), Little Lagoon (8.6 miles)

GULF SHORES BOARDWALK (3.0 miles): White sand beaches w/ swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing, boardwalk, dining, shopping

ATTRACTIONS: Gulf State Park (0.3 miles), Adventure Island (2.4 miles), Waterville USA (4.4 miles), The Track (5.9 miles), Hummingbird Zipline Course (8.0 miles), The Wharf (8.1 miles), Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (8.5 miles), The Park at OWA (14.5 miles), Bamahenge (23.3 miles), Dinosaurs in the Woods (24.0 miles)

GOLFING: Orange Beach Golf Center (6.6 miles), One Club Golf Course Gulf Shores (7.5 miles), Craft Farms (8.1 miles), Peninsula Golf and Racquet Club (10.3 miles), Glenlakes Golf Club (14.1 miles), Perdido Bay Golf Course (15.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Pensacola International Airport (33.0 miles)


18 reviews
  • Great Location and Space Accurately Described


    We enjoyed our stay, check in was very easy and the condo had everything we needed. The only thing that was not detailed accurately was the $30 fee at the location. The fee is for the parking deck and the attendant told us the fee had gone up after January 1 to $35. No big deal but this is not a resort fee as described in the listing. You will need to show the parking permit for your whole stay when you enter and exit the deck.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eileen M
    Published March 28, 2023
  • Needs better communication…


    After reviewing the original info, I was able to figure out how to find the information I needed. The most important thing is to remember that your confirmation emails will be coming from EVOLVE not VRBO. Also, you cannot even park without knowing your unit number. Also parking is CASH only and EXACT CHANGE only. Also, they will charge you a cleaning fee which is crazy high and then ask you to clean before you leave. The condo is nice, the area is nice…the systems and management needs work.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Elissa C.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • Great Value


    Great condo! Perfect for our family of three.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gypsee W.
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Not clean!!!


    The condo was flity at the time of check in. My family and I were completely discussed. There was food left in the beds, Used bedsheets, used body hygiene creams and soaps left in the bathroom. It was disgusting. I became ill after one night in the condo we left on Saturday and did not complete our stay even after we attempted to clean and disinfect the condo ourselves. I am a professional health care provider and I am beyond displeased with the cleanliness of the condo I spent my own money on. I paid a cleaning fee for what? I'm unsatisfactory completely.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mackenzie R.
    Published September 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mackenzie, the homeowners were disappointed to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following: We take pride in ensuring the condo is serviced professionally before each guest. We have high standards for our property to ensure it is thoroughly cleaned and prepared after each guest. We sincerely apologize if any cleanliness issue impacted your stay. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately but were not given the opportunity to. From previous guests, we've received glowing reviews and comments as we do all we can to make the best possible stay and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great location


    Condo was spot on with location. Steps from beach and a plethora of places to eat. Condo was just as pictured, cute beach theme and most things you need. We did have a few unexpected issues but they were fixed the same day reported. The toilet handle broke on upstairs toilet. Then the upstairs bathroom pipe under sink was not connected so when we were getting ready water was running and we didn't know it was filling up below sink until it can spilling out. Huge clean up on our side, but I texted and maintenance was there after an hour or so to fix. Overall, this was out of their control but just our bad luck it all happened to us, still nice place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shauna C.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
18 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12